Hurricane Florence
Recovery Program

This program is specifically designed to assist South Carolinian’s who require assistance in the repair, replacement, buyout or reconstruction of their homes damaged by Hurricane Florence in September of 2018.

Hurricane Florence Recovery

Information on qualification and application

Learn More

Resources and How to Help

Information on rebuilding and repairing SC communities

Learn More

Intake Center

Visit our intake center or call our specialist

Contact Us

Serving 8 Counties in South Carolina

Hurricane Florence hit South Carolina on September 14, 2018. The South Carolina Disaster Recovery office administers the HUD CDBG-DR grant for the following 8 counties: Chesterfield, Darlington, Dillon, Florence, Georgetown, Horry, Marion, Marlboro.